1998 Women's Soccer
1998 Women's Soccer
Title: Team
Team: Soccer
Induction: 2011

The Willamette University 1998 women’s soccer team was the first Bearcat squad to reach an NCAA Division III Final Four. The Bearcats achieved an overall record of 19-1-4, won the Northwest Conference championship with a 14-0-2 record, and went 3-1 in the NCAA Tournament.

The Bearcats set a school record with 23 consecutive wins or ties before losing in the Final Four. Willamette also set records by earning a 0.38 goals against average, achieving 15 shutouts, and allowing only 10 goals all season. 

Members of the 1998 Willamette University Women’s Soccer Team

  • Rachel (Alenduff) Albers
  • Robin (Heard) Buckingham
  • Dana (Christopherson) Carmichael
  • Rebecca (Esterly) Contos
  • Heather Ebert
  • Jennifer Frankel-Reed
  • Kathryn (Privette) Hackney
  • Natalie (Flindt) Hanson
  • Katherine (Edmonds) Hartman
  • Karen (Heaston) Helms
  • Ashley Holmer
  • Jenna (Ward) Lane
  • Jennifer (Bellone) Larson
  • Erin Moore
  • Amy (Morris) Sanderl
  • Robin Schroeder
  • Jill Stratton
  • Elizabeth (Heaston) Thompson
  • Araya (Parrish) Williams
  • Head Coach:  Jim Tursi