Brandon Bennett, Quentin Brock, and Megdy Khoury were all selected to the 2005 All-Northwest Conference First Team last week, headlining a list of 18 Bearcat football players that received All-NWC recognition.

Bennett (San Marcos, Calif.) is a 62, 300 pound sophomore who was the only returning starter on Willamettes offensive line heading into this season. He was an honorable mention All-NWC pick last year.

Brock (SR, Fresno, Calif.) finished second in the NWC in rushing and led the conference in rushing touchdowns, and was named to the first team for the second year in a row.

Khoury (SR, Elko, Nev.) led the NWC in tackles from his linebacker position. Last season he was named second team All-NWC.

Both Brock and Khoury have been nominated for All-American honors, which will be announced in late December.

Earning second team All-NWC honors for the Bearcats were: QB Cameron Walton (SR, Arroyo Grande, Calif.), WR Michael Plank (JR, Stockton, Calif.), SL Ryan Hernandez (JR, Portland, Ore.), TE Tony Davis (SO, Boise, Ida.), DL Mitchell MacCready (SO, Manteca, Calif.), LB Phillip Sweet (SO, Albany, Ore.), and DB Tyler Gill (SO, Fresno, Calif.).

Walton, Hernandez, Sweet, and Gill each were honorable mention selections last year.

Garnering honorable mention All-NWC honors this season were: RB Kevin Dean (JR, Weed, Calif.), SL Steve Wilbon (SR, Stockton, Calif.), OL Justin Cole (SO, Hillsboro, Ore.), OL Vince Juarez (JR, Palo Alto, Calif.), DL Mike Reeves (FR, Corvallis, Ore.), LB Devin ORourke (SO, Eatonville, Wash.), DB Wesley Randall (JR, Los Angeles, Calif.), and DB Tim Alton (JR, Oregon City, Ore.)

Randall earned honorable mention honors for the second year in a row.

Linfield swept all three of the conferences big awards. Head coach Jay Locey was named Coach of the Year for the fourth consecutive year, QB Brett Elliott was chosen as the conferences Offensive Player of the Year for the second year in a row, and LB Brandon Olsen and DB Josh Ort were Co-Defensive Players of the Year.

Of the 18 players that earned All-NWC honors for the Bearcats, 14 will be returning for next season.